This Close To You LP


Ships on: July 19, 2024

Following the success of his debut, Vandross continued his musical journey as part of the American singing group Luther, with the release of This Close to You, on March 23, 1977. This second studio album further solidified his status in the music industry, highlighting his exceptional skills as a lead vocalist, writer, and producer. The album’s blend of soulful melodies and moving lyrics captured the hearts of fans and critics alike, propelling Luther Vandross to stardom.

Limited to 4 per customer.

Track Listing:

A1. This Is For Real
A2. A Lover’s Change
A3. Don’t Take The Time
A4. Jealousy Is In Me
A5. I’m Not Satisfied
B1. This Close To You
B2. Don’t Wanna Be A Fool
B3. Come Back To Love
B4. Follow My Love